Jo Co's photo's

By JoCo

Angry Birds

I went for a walk really early in Balloch Park, and hoped to get a photo for todays entry. We had the whole park to ourselves it seemed. But the sky was quite grey and I was uninspired.

The sun came out later in the morning and it felt like it might be spring after all. I pottered in the garden for a few hours and enjoyed the rays on my face (the rest of me was wrapped up - it's still cold!)

I decided to go for a cycle before dinner (chocolate Easter Egg guilt) and see if I could get a photo I was reasonably happy with. Cycled to Bowling Harbour, which is the western end of the Forth and Clyde Canal and has a large basin where boats are moored all year round. That's where I met two swans, who were quite unhappy at my attempts to photograph them and kept hissing at me. Although they were angry they stayed really close. Can you see the scorn in his eye?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.