Can You See The Light...

Can you see the light shining down on me... 

Sorry, but yesterday was a shocker... 

Since my stoma operation three years ago I have occasional bouts of chronic bowel pain, nausea and a general feeling of.. 'Lord, let me die...'

Relieved to say I feel much, much better today. I am profoundly grateful for the avalanche of well wishes from my unpaid blip friends, you are all so kind. 

Had a wonderful day out with Hollie dog, the trees are bare now but still afford us great opportunities on a crisp wintry day. It was such a pleasure to be out, free, unfettered and enjoying fresh air instead of dust! 

I was intrigued to see a man, dressed in running shorts and holding an extremely long piece of thin timber. 'Are you a pole vaulter?' I enquired. 

He stopped and stared quzzically at me. 

Then in a strong Bavarian accent he announced... 

'No,... I am German, but how did you know my name?' '

Think about it.... 

Collecting a cat tomorrow,, purrrrrr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.