Story book

In school this morning and took the reception children to the library to change their books. I have a  little system with them now and take a book in to read to them. This was it today and they loved the pop up pictures. Lots of chat and some singing of Rudolph the red nose reindeer. 
After school I did some shopping as I was visiting Fiona in hospital. I had booked the visit. I got a text from her to say she was being discharged and could I pick her up from the discharge room. I was on Asda car park near her house and the hospital so rang her. She isn't good on the phone as she is deaf and guesses what you have asked.  I couldn't park at the hospital so I parked near her house and walked. I got to the discharge room and she wasn't there, so I asked. They had no paper work for her so I texted and asked where she was. She was at a different hospital!!!!! I did manage to pick her up and we laughed about it. She was thankful to be at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.