Kalanchoe thyrsiflora

is very happy moving out of the chilly greenhouse & onto the kitchen window sill. Just feel sorry for the Bulbines, I'm sure they would love to spend the winter in a warmer environment.
I dropped some items off to Brainwave charity shop, then a bedding bundle, including a brand new king sized duvet cover that Mum does'nt remember having but found in the bottom of her wardrobe, went into the Salvation Army container, next stop the local Coop where I managed to pick up the items short from Mum's list yesterday. Grabbed a newspaper then back home. The primary school were placing the decorated Xmas trees in the town square ready for tonight's procession, official switching on of the Xmas lights by an Exeter Chiefs rugby player, plus Xmas Fayre.
I did a bit of online admin, attempting to add hubby's & my name to the NHS dental care waiting list. That did'nt go smoothy. It never does. Then find a local garage to get the wheels balanced. Waiting list similar to the dentist, then remembered the garage in Chudleigh Knighton was under recently new ownership. Eureka! Tomorrow at 3pm, while I wait. Charge £10 per wheel. Sorted! He sounded very pleasant.
Thinking about today's Abstract blip when the Kalanchoe caught my eye. Blip done!
 I put a FREEbie on the local FB page yesterday evening. George had a pair of LNB speakers, that he thought were too good to go to the recycle centre but what to do with them. I took a few pics when I was there gardening on Tuesday, added them to the FB page, within 20 minutes I had to people respond. I did a quick Google search on them as I had never heard of them. George said they were quite expensive when he bought them. I came across a forum discussing the brand. I think Lewys may have got himself a couple of very good speakers. I rang George told him I'd found a home for them so picked them on my way to meet Josie for a coffee & cultural fix in Bovey Tracey. I dropped a few items to the Rowcroft Hospice charity shop as we walked up through the town. Visited the new arts centre, formerly The King of Prussia public house. Time for a caffeine fix, Cafe 3 Sixty ticked the box. Next stop Make Southwest (Formerly The Devon Guild of Craftsmen). Quite refreshing to see work from new artists exhibiting from further afield.
Dropped Mum's shopping off on the way home, attempted to drop off the speakers but could'nt get a reply from Lewys. I messaged him, offering to drop them off tomorrow, but he was very keen to get them set up, so he drove up to Chudleigh with his mate to pick them up. I hope he's happy with them.
All in all not a bad day.

Oh nearly forgot! Received our first Xmas card in the post this morning. Tracey who cuts my hair is collecting used postage stamps for charity so that's another box ticked.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.