megssw17

By megssw17

Easter Sunday

Today, was the first 'land mark' day without my Dad.

We took Mum to her church, which was incredibly moving. They read his name on the deceased list and watching my Mum steel herself not to cry was to much to bear. After communion, we lit a candle for Dad. I still can't believe he has gone. He has really gone.

The sun was shining today, and the rest of the day was lovely. We went to a park I went to as a child and enjoyed the fresh air, swings and general ability to be outdoors. Then husband and I had a rare walk by the canal, which was refreshing and reviving. Sometimes, just to talk to him about everything and anything is just what I need.

Of course - there was also plenty of wine and chocolate involved in today :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.