rainbowsparklie

By rainbowsparklie

Hatch and dispatch

I'm a hatch, match and dispatch kind of church goer. This week was a sad week in which I, as a lapsed Catholic, was found reciting the rosary and at mass on both Palm and Easter Sunday.

The 'Irish way' is gruelling yet comforting way to mourn and in rural West Cork they certainly do it in a traditional Irish way.

The Unnamed Man was a holy, quiet and gentle. So welcoming but with an accent I could never understand! I'm glad that he could spend his final decade with my mum and I'm sad I didn't get to know him better.

He had a good send off and is certainly very popular.

In a break from mass and prayers I organised traditional secular Easter egg hunt. And then we stuffed our faces full of chocolate. Chocolate has similar healing powers to prayers y'know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.