The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Weekend Round Up

We finally arrived home today after what felt like a ridiculously long journey.

After a lovely breakfast at the Crawfordsburn Inn - the venue for the wedding and some farewells to some of my longest friends Steve and I were planning on going for a walk as there was some lovely countryside around as well as lovely forest walks however after checking out and walking out into snowflakes and a coldness that chilled to the bones we both agreed just to head back to the airport.

Lucky decision as we got completely lost trying to find the car hire place and so made it to the airport just in time. Some last minute coffee and then onto the plane. The drive home from Heathrow also seemed to take forever and then of course we finally got home to Casper who was incredibly glad to see us :)

Tonight has been taken up with making plans and doing paper work in prep for the whole house moving business. BORING but necessary and I think I am going to find that both our time is taken up with this new project.

I did try to take some pictures of my sore foot however my feet are also ugly so I decided it didn't make a good blip topic although my foot is quite painful and it doesn't feel like it's a decreasing pain. Nasty injury.

I have backblipped this weekend so if you are interested:
Afternoon in Belfast - although I forgot to write about the scary landing in Belfast City airport. First landing ever where just as the plane is about to touch the runway the pilot abandoned the approach and we took off straight into the sky again. After what felt like a long time we eventually found out some wind was about to interupt the planned approach. It was actually a bit nervewracking at the time.
Day at the Giant's Causeway
Wedding Cake

Today's subject is a little wedding favour which was a cute little duck and some lovely mini chocolate eggs in the basket. Mine didn't last too long :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.