Blue skies gone.

Back to grey but with interesting cloud inversion this morning.

Yesterday evening I watched the 30 minute tv programme showing a walk from Arnside Pier, over Arnside Knott and down to the shore beyond Silverdale.

It was grand to see the drone shots of many of the places and footpaths which I have come to know so well over 26 years of retirement here. But if I watch it again I shall do so with the Mute button turned on.
It would have been so much better if the walker had been able to tell people about the history and nature of the limestone hills and the estuary. And we could have heard something about the fauna and special flora of this special Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty.

Instead we had to hear mostly about the emotional and mental stresses and strains of the walker’s life in the city. I am glad he enjoyed it and that it made him feel better but his commentary did not add to my pleasure.
It was much the same in with the walkers on the two previous evenings. The only one I enjoyed was the first walk which was undertaken by the Shepherdess fom the Yorkshire dales.

I should not complain too much as I suspect there are not too many tv stations across the world which would make that kind of programme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.