SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

Wunderwater

I decided to venture down to the water today and actually get in for a change.  By the time I got down there it had started to cloud over and the beach was very seaweedy (as is often the case at Dee Why).  So I walked around to the rockpool (which was actually plan A anyway).  I reckon it's always a couple of degrees warmer in the pool and the ocean's not usually very warm yet at this time of year.

I remembered that we'd bought this underwater XP70 camera when our boy was younger so dug it out.  I forget how much fun this camera is and remarkably good quality images (in the right light).

I can't see a thing in the viewfinder, especially without my specs on, but there's nothing to do but point and click really.

The extra's a bit cheeky, I've never been comfortable with street photography, but I could not resist!  There's a concrete walkway from the beach to the pool.  It was pretty windy today (15+ kite surfers out today) and at low tide the walkway provided the only sheltered sand (and a different vantage point).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.