Mindless winding

I woke with a very sore arm from the Covid booster yesterday, and feeling a bit "iffy" - though I'm not sure whether feeling off it was related to the vaccination or to the rushing around over the last few days.

Anyway, I decided that a day in the studio doing something satisfying, but relatively mindless, was called for.  Yesterday late afternoon I started the second placemat for Z - I need to keep one for size reference, but would like to get two more done in time for her to take them home when she visits in a couple of weeks.  Two more rounds to do on this one.

Meanwhile, W was fielding communications with the Estate Agents - by the end of the day, the property was up on RightMove, and we have 9 viewings already booked in - phew!  The most taxing part is going to be keeping the house (and especially the studio) tidy enough to not put off the viewers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.