Double value

We had a Bible study and then leaders meeting this morning so I couldn't get out but managed just as the sun was setting (not long after 3pm). As the sky was looking good and there was no wind I took a detour to the ponds to see what the reflections were like, I wasn't disappointed.
My run turned out slightly longer than intended as a short cut made during recent building of houses has now been blocked off again.
Before the run we (and the 3 other houses in the street) had a visit from a woman who lives in a house that backs onto our row. She wasn't happy because a branch from ones of the tall firs between the properties had done a bit of damage to her roof. I don't think it can have been from one of ours as the direction was wrong but I said I'd get in touch with the Council to see what work we were allowed as a Conservation area borders our property. The trees are rather tall and could probably do with some maintenance as it's quite a long time since they were last looked at but those who have them in their gardens (and have branches down every time it's windy) don't want them removed completely. We'll see what the Council say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.