Pause

Today was full on, except for this stolen moment when I stopped the car on Braid Hills Drive to take in this classic view of Edinburgh. It was only 14:30, but the light was already fading, as sunset is now 15:45. 

I woke late, so had breakfast through my chat with PhD student M, and then after talking to PhD student J, I got on with resurrecting an interface to our solver that we'll need widely in the future and a particular user is wanting to use now. What I might have been doing is work to support our developer. I made progress on the former, but the latter means that it's going to be a busy weekend!

On my trip into Edinburgh, I eventually got one of our computers moved to my office so that I can maintain it but, in the meantime, I said goodbye to an MSc student who regretted that I hadn't been to the graduation ceremony, and visited Mum after doing her shopping. At the end of this full-on day, it was good to sit and chat to our computing officer for 30 minutes: we're both about the same age and arrived within a couple of years of each other 30 years ago, but we've also bumped into each other running in the hills a couple of times so it's fair to call him a mate.

Oh, and for those who recall yesterday's "incident", after no tea yesterday and home-made rice+tuna today, Django seems to be rather better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.