Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Elephant

Yesterday's abstract was of my resin.  The glitter at the bottom of the beaker and as you can see by the Schlieren lines that I hadn't yet mixed it. From this mix I made the elephant t-light holder, some necklaces and snowflakes (see extra).

Today has felt quite chaotic.  This morning wasn't too bad as Mr T slept late so I pottered around tidying up my mess (or making some inroads) and more mess trying to find my Christmas t-shirts and sweaters.

I got fed up waiting for the council OT to sort out the accessible toilet seat. She is awful as in months she only has replied to a message once, and we have been waiting six weeks for this to be sorted so I decided b****r it, I was going to do it myself.  The district nurse came too and it was catheter change and she had to do blood pressure, blood tests and urine sample.  It seems the CHC has created some action as no one has checked this PSA and Hb A1C since before the pandemic.

This afternoon our neighbour came by, and she is just so nice.  I had a focus group on a questionnaire on social care.  It was really good, and they didn't really get answers to their questions as it served to highlight how confused, complex and broken the care system is.  They were amazed at what life was like for unpaid carers, and the other carer there thanked me as he had never even heard of the Carers Support Centre.  Louise and David get on really well, and they decorated his Christmas "tree" and I took them up some Baileys and chocolates, I'd put Christmas music on and they had a great time!  She loved the wall hanging that Mum had made for her as a thank you gift. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.