Ready to sew

During the power cut I thought I'd get prepared for the power coming back on by cutting out my fabric ready for the machine. I received my first https://sewhayleyjane.com/ box back in the middle of December but hadn't decided what to make with it. With the fabric included I was able to cut out a dress, a T-shirt and there's enough left over to make matching knickers! I shan't be making the dress frill as the fabric has a big print. I had intended to start machining today but got distracted with tracing and cutting out crown patterns! I've been watching fellow sewists YouTube vlogs and one lady, who is a primary school teacher, talked about the free pattern to download to make them, extra photo. I think my grandchildren will love them, a step up from paper hats! I've ordered some fabric which will hopefully arrive by Tuesday so I'll spend a day sewing them and then get them posted off. Time seems to be running away!
Still lots of people without power and they're saying it could be next Wednesday before order is restored. They have sent in the army, albeit a week later!! We're lucky to be within a caring community where people have helped each other where they can, but not everybody is so lucky. I do hope people are keeping warm, dry and fed.
The heating in the village hall has been running since Thursday morning when we were switched back on so that should be really cosy tomorrow for coffee morning on Saturday. They'll be hot food and drinks for anyone without power too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.