TommyG

By TommyG

Looking for Mountainbrew

A special place for us only 5km from home. I brought Ni here on one of our first dates. I know every inch of the hill. I planted the only 2 oaks on the hill that are less than 20 years old. I have many more acorns from the hill in pots back at home, which will come here once they are big enough to survive the deer/rodents. I monitor and fix some of the erosion on the trails. And remove bags full of plastic etc. I've only been here once or twice a week since Ni's fall and the place is really missing her. She would come here sometimes twice a day. Pepper is still slightly confused as to why she has stopped.
Grateful today for a wonderful view, some peace, and the lack of litter (I was expecting so much worse)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.