Sketchbook

Creative today...
Mixed Media on this one. Several different black pens from calligraphy to writing to fude pen. And spray water applied at several stages. In my bed as usual painting, and I needed a red sun. So what to do? Ah, a red felt tip pen! So scribbled on the surround paper, lifted a bit with a water brush pen....

Time for coffee and a nap, because I woke at midnight after fitfully sleeping. No idea why except the cold made me need the loo frequently. But I was toasty in bed. So worked on a technical problem on my Android. Solved that. Then not sleepy. So, reached for an old iPhone book on how to use photographic apps. It is ten years out of date BUT it explains (to an idiot) what all the terms are that are on modern photography apps that I have not a clue what they are. This book was beyond my understanding 10 years ago, but now I can understand what it is talking about. And this painting in stages between the above lot.

Forget the nap. I am bright eyed and bushy tailed...

Talk about furry things...two of the stray cats came together (!) to my glass bedroom door that leads into the garden yesterday afternoon. Very contrite they looked. "Please come and feed us. We are very sorry about refusing your cheap dry biscuits yesterday". I gave in and went out to fill the dishes with the cheaper cat biscuits. Whereupon one of them, Merryweather, rushed past me into the bungalow. And stares at me from within my bungalow, "I know you have some of the expensive Popeye biscuits in here. Where are they?" And she goes searching every nook and cranny indoors...

She finally comes to the door to find out where I am, but she has missed the boat. The other cat with her was Jade, and I still have a bag of expensive Popeye cat biscuits. I had fed Jade a bowl of them outside (Jade is coming closer to me each time), and some of the nice Popeye wet food, in the time Merryweather was searching in my bungalow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.