Occasional Musings

By cookingisgood

Black is Blacker

Have you ever been where Black is Blacker?

A place beyond night-time
No moonlight or starlight
No reflection off the sea
No candle flame or curtain-chink

Instead, the darkness takes on a texture all of its own
Senses are heightened
Sounds seem distorted
Only certainty is the surface you are standing on...

This lump of polished marble(?) is part of the "Chester-le-Street Civic Heart" space (added words my own... clearly too much time on my hands if I'm heading vaguely towards poetry!!) Oh yes, and a local yokel called across "D'ya need a hand luv?" as he saw me scrambling to my feet post-blip... The things we do etc...

Anyway, got myself out of the house for a walk in the sunshine and also registered with a dentist. Something I've been meaning to do for ages as there's one just at the end of the road... AND they have NHS spaces! At least at the moment I can access them when they're actually open! Cinema later :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.