Long Shadows.

Long shadows on this mornings dog walk. Of course, Ali doesn't have the 'classic' dog outline with her long coat.

I've been on fire today - Not photographically, obviously! But with little jobs and clearing round the house. Can't beat the threat of a surveyor coming on Tuesday to motivate oneself. Various hairline cracks filled and painted, conservatory roof cleaned, porch cleared of logs, and logs bagged up to take to Jodie's for her wood burner, conservatory cleared of kids toys, put outside and 'voila!' they have gone! Funny, I couldn't wait to get rid of my girls toys, but felt sad getting rid of the Grandchildren's. They go straight to the conservatory/playroom when they get here, and have favourite toys. If the sale doesn't go ahead, we'll be out buying more. I have kept some of their favourite puzzles and books for now. Bagged up more bric a brac, I then did some gardening.

I'm looking forward to my Saturday glass or two of wine, I've earned it! I may even try lounging in loungewear - I'm not one for doing that, I keep trying because everyone seems to love it, but somehow, it just feels weird to me! J is in his! He doesn't care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.