The Watching Cat

Supermarket shopping early, then a friend I used to work with before the pandemic came over.  We have kept in touch, but it was so lovely to meet face to face and catch up on news - she's looking to buy a house with her boyfriend and I've moved since we last met  :)

I have got a very sore knee at the moment and have aggravated it by hoovering this morning, so its a quiet afternoon and evening for me..

I cannot get into the Christmas mood at all, but I've got my Christmas cards out (albeit I send very few these days, and prefer to donate to charity - this year will be Alzheimers Society in my Uncle's name)

Salmon with crispy potatoes and butternut squash, asparagus for dinner and Strictly of course :)

(please do take a look at yesterday's blip which I forgot to upload last night)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.