Flying

I've always wanted to get a nice shot of oystercatchers in flight, at least this one is in focus, the next challenge will be to frame the shot properly. After not taking many outdoor shots recently, today I had loads.

Following a morning of more housework and sorting Fiona and I went for a coffee and a wander down in Inverkip. The sun was shining and the weather was glorious. After our walk she took us a drive up to Loch Thom past Cornalees Bridge. There was still some snow up on the moor and there was a single track traffic jam. The view over Greenock was incredible,you could see right over Kilcreggan to Gare Loch, it was stunning!

I got home just 5 minutes ahead of Carlos, he fancied eating out so we had a lovely meal at the Beacon then home to watch Game of Thrones. A fab evening!

I fancy a day off from cleaning tomorrow, I am supposed to be on holiday after all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.