Christmas in Worthing #2

Actually, I was v happy to see this scene. The Salvation Army band is just fabulous at Christmas and we used to do very well out of them in Christmas’s past. I can understand why they chose to stand in front of the defunct Dorothy Perkins out of the wind, it made for a bleak scene though. That young man on the left had a card reader though so I could give them some money, take their photo and listen to their cheery tunes.

Before all that, scorning the hotel breakfast now we have to pay for it ourselves, Jo and I walked in the light drizzle to the mere and greggs. Turns out the first time I have been to one. A fine bacon roll and a cup of tea, then I bought what turned out to be very good mince pies, what a fine establishment.

Then I drove home, went to do some Christmas shopping and rested gently on the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.