Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Does The Earth Conspire?

Does The Earth Conspire
To bring about
A Heart on fire
A Heart ablaze

…….


It’s first Sunday of the month tomorrow and the Poetry Circle meets (outdoors and at a safe distance).

This is a love poem I wrote and will be reciting it. Hopefully weather will behave.

It has been cold and very windy today and made for only a quick dip.

I have spent today trying to finish assignment for college due by 5th December- but I am struggling a lot with it.

A further assignment for end December is to present to the class and examiner a documentary which inspires us. We have to analyse by style, genre, mode etc and talk about the director and his/her production.

I am hoping to present one of Errol Morris’s documentaries. I like his style. To discover a bit about him, take a look at this

https://youtu.be/ykPtGRLaKJg

…. But some of it is gritty. I like Vernon, Florida and think that will be my choice

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.