Orchid

Today's the day ...................... to bloom

More than two years ago I was given this orchid as a present by Anna.

It flowered beautifully for quite a time and then it went into decline.  It was probably because it knew that I didn't have a clue how to look after it properly.  I kept it in the unheated conservatory for a while, where it alternately froze or was baked to a crisp.  Then it went to the utility room where, at least it was a steady temperature, but I'm sure there wasn't enough light.

Eventually, about six months or so ago, I decided I would re-pot it and put it on a window sill in the hall.  You could almost see it perk up - and it started to grow a few new leaves.  And then, blow me, out from behind a leaf came a flower stalk which has turned into this gorgeous spray of flowers.

It just goes to show - there's just no keeping a good orchid down .....................! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.