cassnett

By cassnett

Looking out to Sea

Main shot is a very detail statue located in GUNWHARF once HMS VERNON depicting a young mudlark - many years ago poor children from Portsea would wade in the mud near the harbour rail station and coins would be thrown to them - I can remember seeing them when I was young.
EXTRAS:  One shows Lord Horatio Nelson's HMS VICTORY and the other HMS WARRIOR a sail and steam boat = both vessels can be visited - they are very spectacular and well worth visiting.
Second Extra:  Shows two very historic Inns - The Still and West and the
 Bridge Tavern the latter located in the Camber  - where my grandfather was a fisherman with his boat The Turkish Knight - grandfather had eight brothers and sisters - I still remember him - although he died when I was very young - I'm very proud of him for he crewed for Sir Thomas Lipton in the America Cup Races before WWII

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.