Today's update

On yesterday's happenings !!!
I caught the bus to the hospital at 10:50 for 11:30 admission.
I changed in the cubicle and was told the surgeon would come and see me before the operation.I waited and waited until about 2:30 when the anaesthetist appeared apologising for the delay but there had been a problem with the last patients operation but I was next on the list.
Charming I was ecstatic !!!

Anyway the operation was fine but the waiting time horrific !!!
Next I was able to phone home and hubby caught the bus to collect me .
At 5:00 Off he went to find a phone booth to order a taxi.
He came back to say it would be there at 8:15.WHAT ??
No chance we'll get the bus BUT just then as if by magic a guy appeared asking if I was Pat? and gave us a lift home.
There IS a God !!!!❤
Stuart is a member on the local village site.I
This morning when it was early and dark I took Coco along the street.
As dog people know their little Angels have a routine and won't be put out.
At least she won't !!!
Next we caught the bus to town for a quick shop then Lillie arrived to take Coco for a longer walk.
I've had my g&t so I'm recovering well.
Night all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.