Definitely not to plan

It all started out well. A trip to Malton to check out the Christmas market. Didn’t find what we were looking for but there were some interesting stalls. This was one of them.

Came home for a coffee and then set off again for a dog walk in Dalby. I happened to glance down and spotted that Richard’s hand was very swollen. About turn as I thought it was caused by his skin injury. Persuaded him to go to the hospital. Five hours later, 8 blood tests and an arm full of antibiotics administered intravenously he was allowed home. Although his arm was healing well a small infection had tracked down his arm. I was driver so had to amuse myself walking Jet and awaiting a call to collect him. I wish I had known how long it would take as I could have gone home and collected him later.

Back tomorrow for more intravenous antibiotics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.