Bliss

A serious lie in this morning.
I’m out of wood and oil so ordered those, serious system error there!
I saw a few pairs of teal in the marsh, I don’t think I have seen them there before.
A third coat of varnish on the wood storage. I couldn’t order wood until I had somewhere to stack it all of course.
A walk in James Fort with Mowgli, the first in weeks. Not sure which of us enjoyed it more. The latest visit to the vet was positive, the vet is happier with her. We still need to manage the pain so she did get an injection and that will hopefully replace the tablets. We can walk for 20 - 25 minutes now a couple of times a day, so that’s all good.
The fire and some bath time bliss in the evening. “While the wellness world whirs at a hundred miles an hour with the latest treatments and practices, the humble bath has stood the test of time”.

And finally, thank you to all my followers sprinkling me with kindness, stars and hearts yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.