Sitting under a tree

Nice easy Saturday, much needed after a busy week.  I took my time getting up, put a load of washing on, then got out for a walk to the park.  It was such a beautiful cold, crisp and sunny day.  Called my Mum on the way, and ended up standing chatting to her in this spot (and then spotted the person sitting under the tree, so sneaked them into my photo once I got off the phone).

After lunch Tim and I took a look at the light in our bathroom that keeps filling up with water.  He managed to pull the whole light fitting out of the ceiling and we could see that there was loads of moisture up there (beaded on the underside of the fibre boards in the flat roof), so it confirmed our suspicions there must be a roof leak.  The roofer came and took a look the other day, but don't think he could see anything (again).  Not sure as he never actually reported back.  We'll keep trying....

Had a relaxed afternoon after that - attempted to make a start on my (online) Christmas shopping, but didn't get very far.  WIll try again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.