Watch The Birdies

When I looked out the window this morning I thought these birdies looked utterly miserable about the weather. I am not surprised. The bad news for the birds was that the weather would only get worse. Did it ever stop raining today! Not that I noticed. This could have been in mono, but it is in colour. It is just there is no colour to br found.

In the morning I took a bus out of town. As I got off the bus my knee gave way and I went crashing to the ground. In the bag I was carrying I had two bottles of wine. Amazingly they survived my fall. The bag must have absorbed some of the impact.

The bus had been just about to pull away, but stopped and the driver opened the doors to check I was OK. I was, though he was not totally convinced, and was quite hesitant about setting off. I reassured him a couple of times that I was absolutely fine and eventually he left.

Unfortunately when I fell I think I landed in a puddle. Anyway I discovered I was very wet. However I must make sure I remember to be more careful. Apparently I am not as agile as I once was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.