I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Great Catch!

Tony was busy tracking down a squeak in the steering wheel, so I grabbed the key to the buggy and headed out by myself. It was slow going for photo opportunities until I came across the railings (extra1). 

I did get a pelican in flight as well as a heron. Then I sat and watched this young man in the main blip bring in his catch. It is the first time I have seen anyone catch anything! 

I drove down to the jetty that ended the beach. (extra 2) The jetty is made from blocks of granite and appears to be a great place to fish. I did see one guy showing off his catch which was quite small from my vantage point.

We went in to town after lunch to gas up the buggy, (much cheaper than Tiny!) and watched a tanker going out to sea. They are HUGE!

Some appetizers, wine and just enjoying our surroundings have rounded out the day. I am going to have to start thinking about dinner pretty soon.

I am grateful to be living life on the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.