Changeable

Started a beautiful bright morning without a cloud in the sky and felt like a time to get out, if not to the hills or beach then at least to my old haunt Holyrood Park. I decided to take Paisley for the first time on my own and we had (almost entirely) a lovely time. Very few people around, and only a couple of dogs (which led to the usual straining, barking and jumping), but otherwise it was glorious to be out on such a lovely day.
That didn’t last! It descended into drizzle then heavy rain, sleet, and even snow at one point, so I’m delighted we got out when we did.
Home and A did cleaning whilst I went for food shopping and also bought AR’s birthday present for next weekend. When I returned I started writing some lists to be prepared for the next few weeks and we again tried to work out where we’ll be and who with on Christmas Day. A and Paisley had a bit of a snooze on the sofa (extra) …this dog is one of extremes. She’s either dashing along at speed or comatose (bit like A really…she doesn’t have a ‘steady’ pace!)
We both went out to a couple more shops for stuff we needed then home for ironing and catch up on work..A watching lots of training videos and both of us sifting email.
I made a quick stir fry supper then battled with knitting (always hard to get your head round a new pattern till it’s established).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.