Garden sculpture …

….. ….. ….. and shadow.
My Christchurch friend brought this with her for her villa when she shifted here. The shadow looked so lovely against the wall.

I’ve been well occupied today filling a very large pot with various concoctions, including citrus fertiliser, and planting a Meyer lemon tree in there. It’s looking great. I’ve got a cunning plan, from my daughter, to put a couple of round poles underneath it, so I can roll it out into the sun a tad more.

My Auckland granddaughter has finally made it out of Auckland, after 107 days up there in Auckland. She’s going to work from ‘home’ here now. We were so relieved when she got through the border at the Auckland airport and was finally on her plane. It’s been a long 107 days. Yay!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.