Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Conquer Europe

Up nice and early to head to Berkshire for our first Executive Committee of the European Board, which I now sit on.

It was a good first day, interesting to hear the challenges of the other businesses in the Group, as well as the way they operate.

There was a bit of a surprise for my young Padawan Steph, as she received an award for going over and above.  She was well shocked and but she thoroughly deserves it and is part of this European expedition.

Staying in a hotel tonight and then we went out for dinner.  As part of the evening we had a team building session and then at dinner we all had to bring an artefact or photo that meant so much to us.  I showed my photos of Kilimanjaro and my photo with Geoff after my transplant, and told my story of kidney failure and ultimately redemption with the transplant.

It feels strange to be in meeting rooms, hotels and pubs with so many people, it feels normal but there is always that doubt in my mind as to how safe it is.

Tomorrow it's my time to show my vision for Europe.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Surprising my young padawan Steph with an award
2.  Being able to share my kidney story

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.