A Protest on Two Wheels

A phalanx of cyclists disrupted traffic in the city centre this afternoon whilst they made a two wheel protest, not, as might be thought, about dangerous potholes or lack of cycle lanes, but apparently about having to have Covid passports to gain entry to hospitality venues. Since you need to have had 2 vaccinations to gain a passport and is not difficult to obtain, I imagine there must have been antivaxxers amongst the cyclists. Sometimes I feel I’m past my sell by date. I just don’t get what the young and not so young believe.

It has been a little nippy today, but the sunshine has kept it cheerful. There seems to be a Yellow weather warning for tonight with snow forecast. They often get it wrong, these forecasters. Let’s hope this is one such occasion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.