Hanukkah Sameach

As I was over in Newton Mearns visiting my brother, it gave me the opportunity to blip the Menorah at Clarkston Toll (a couple of miles from Newton Mearns). Apologies for it being a bit late, as it’s the penultimate day of Hanukkah (between 28th November - 6th December this year).

Though not jewish myself, I was fortunate enough to grow up in an area with a substantial Jewish population, and had many friends of that faith as a child. Coming from a diverse area, has also hopefully taught me to appreciate and respect all religions. It’s all about diversity, equality and respect for all your fellow human beings!

Here’s a link for more information on Hanukkah: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hanukkah

My brother and I had a nice walk round the local Rouken Glen park (see extra) before having a nice lunch at the neighbouring garden centre.

I hope you have enjoyed Sunday too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.