It’s all in the preparation…

Hi Everyone,

Woke up with the alarm… as some of you know I’ve spent nearly three years waking up when I wake up so trying to train myself to respond to the alarm clock.

I have been doing some research on the recovery time and process of recovering from total hip replacement and one of the factors is how fit and healthy you are before the surgery… so with this in mind I decided to get on my bike today… so after pumping up the tyres and finding the Garmin I jumped, well struggled to get on the turbos… once aboard the bike I started peddling and it felt like one leg was about 2 inches shorter than the other and super hard to lean forward to hold the handlebars and change gear. 

I only survived about 10 minutes before stopping, but the key is to not to do too much and ensure I can get on the bike again tomorrow. The battery in the speed sensor was flat, I popped to the workshop and got a new one.

The rest of the day I have been watching YouTube videos…

Stay happy, strong, and healthy… more tomorrow.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.