Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 4 - Day 140

An edited screenshot of the live streaming of the switching on of the lights of Ely Cathedral’s Christmas tree. Last December I also watched the event online, and in my journal said that hopefully next year (this year) I’d be there in person. I didn’t have the faintest idea at the time that this December we’d still be battling our way through the current pandemic...

Crazy busy day running around after two patients (one poorly and in bed), dealing with the collection of the skis I’d sold online (after nearly 30 years decided it was time to let them go!), sawing up last year’s Christmas tree to use (unsuccessfully) to prop up the fence damaged by Storm Arwen, rearranging the furniture downstairs so I could drag in the Christmas tree that was delivered on Friday (before Storm Barra arrives) etc, etc. Decorations will have to wait.

Another cold, windy grey day (6). So busy and so tired, this is the best blip I could manage today, feel free to ignore it...

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.