Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2534. New (to me) camera

I spotted a Sony Compact in CEX yesterday so decided to go back and take a good look at it today.  It's newer than my Panasonic Compact so I thought it might suit me better for travelling as it has a better zoom capability than my Panasonic.

I sorted out my Panasonic and put it all into it's original box and headed into town to trade it in against the Sony one.  Overall I'm quite pleased with it, I think it's about 2 years old and has a great zoom on it, although the lens isn't the 1.4 I've been used to on my Panasonic, making low light photos a bit more tricky but I think I'm prepared to sacrifice that for the better all round lens on the Sony.  Just trying to get to grips with the phone app but after my 4 hour covid vaccination clinic volunteering session this afternoon I don't really have the patience tonight!

I've only taken a couple of photos with it and I'm just working through the settings just now.....another steep learning curve!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.