The river in winter

A lovely bright and sunny day.  I managed to get a cancellation for a Pilates class this morning which was good as I hadn't done much exercise over the past couple of weeks.  Then we headed to a supermarket to stock up on food.  After lunch we all went for a stroll along the beach which was looking very attractive in the sun.  A couple of people were swimming, its probably warmer in the sea than out at the moment.  While my husband and son went back home I extended my walk by taking the footpath along the river Otter to white bridge where today's blip was taken.  Its certainly looking very wintery now.

Walking back home I noticed just how much the land on both sides of the road to the bridge has been cleared, all part of the Lower Otter Restoration Project.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.