Adda

By Adda

This weekend, I had plans...

...of visiting my brother after about a year
...of visiting some college friends after many years
...of visiting a school friend after I-dont-know-how-many years
...of being in some of the hep and happening places
...of visiting Bangalore

but now I'm not. even after the tickets and everything were done. But am not sad about it. why?

because I'm going to be in a forest reserve for three full days :) We start tomorrow and plan to camp in the reserve for the coming long weekend. A wildlife agency is conducting a tiger population estimation in the reserve and we will be there assisting them. Spotting and recording pug marks, tiger shit :), wild animals and what not. If it indeed is, what I am told it will be then this is going to be my first real wildlife experience. We will be out on survey early in the morning, before the cattle come for grazing and again after nightfall. I'm really excited. Have borrowed my friend's 70-300mm VR lens, which I thought would be useful.

rest of the blips when I return from the expedition.
have a good one folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.