Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Boxed

Berry loves a bit of cardboard! This dog doesn't know it but there's plenty more where that came from!

A dry day and a bit of golf this morning, the first for some weeks. I should take a break more often as I was a winner today!!

This afternoon was more shifting and cleaning shelves and KCR (Keep, Chuck or Recycle) decisions. I'm going to have to get rid of more pictures as my #1 task :-( One item that is definitely staying is an owl sculpture I love that never had a home in Shropshire. It's now eyeing us from the little garden and hopefully will stay upright! (extra).

The dryroom at the back of the barn is beginning to get filled. LH seems whacked after his booster so less was achieved than we'd hoped but I had a great time washing sawdust and grime off various things ready for them to be stowed away.

My siblings and I have come up with an appropriate form of words to go on Mum and Dad's memorial bench, a nice collaborative effort. We can sit on it and look over the beach where Mum's ashes were, and Dad's will be, scattered.

I'm listening to the dark outside. Basically, the geese who will be shifting around, even though there's no light. How do they do it, rising up into the skies and descending without mishap onto their chosen area? They seem to do it throughout the night, I'm guessing to avoid predation but I don't know of any other birds that do the same - or maybe these others do it silently!

I'm trying hard to organise meet ups with family over the Christmas week but it's already making my head hurt. Perhaps a bit late in the day to be doing this but, I'll be honest, I was rather hoping someone else would take the responsibility. Silly me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.