angels…

…watching

over me

i don’t know about you - but my faith - holds me believing - steadfastly in the presence - of angels both in heaven - as well as here - on earth to praise - abba and to help - guard and protect those - he loves as - it is written

“for he will command his angels concerning you to guard you in all your ways.” psalm 91:11 (niv)

there have been times - in my life - when things have happened - which others may contribute - to coincidence or happenstance - you know, being in - the right place - at the right time - however i have no - inclination to believe - in that instead - choose to believe - it’s been the power - of abba and his chosen - angels watching over me - who have kept me - from danger or harm - the times i have - ‘just missed’ being in an - accident on the highway - how i need an appt - and out of the blue - my phone rings with the - very dr calling - no these aren’t coincidental - but situations precisely timed - by a loving abba

as i reflect on this advent sunday - i am reminded of the one - who came for - all of us - a living love - jesus, a baby boy - born of hope - to protect us from this world - he was no coincidence either - but perfectly timed - so we could live anew rejoicing in…

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.