Today we are - Mostly wrapping.

Pretty much all day has been spent wrapping childrens presents and putting the twirly ribbon on etc. Just an hour or so break when Daniel and his gang turned up to visit.
The photo, in todays blip, shows Marlanes cutting board and a very sharp craft knife. I got fed up with the paper ripping when trying to cut with scissors and thought of using the board and the craft knife. What a great success, 10 x faster and 100% neater and straighter. That may say more about my lack of scissor skill but I found it so much easier.
In the photo I'm wrapping a selection box. Two reasons for this;
1 - I'm not allowed to wrap anything that is not 'square'ish', because I make a mess of it.
2 - Can't show wrapping of anything else in case I give anything away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.