Oh So Chilly!

A mere 36F/2.22C this morning, and there was a heavy frost everywhere. I went out for an early walk - my intention was to go to the Arboretum, but I realized that the roads were actually slippery from the frost (as happens here in Portland) and figured the road (up in the hills) to the Arboretum would not defrost quickly. So took a different route than usual in my own neighborhood. I walked past the golf course and down to the diminutive Bethany Lake. The extra shows the little waterfall that runs from the lake into Rock Creek (which my neighborhood is named after). It was crisp and sunny and a lovely morning for a walk. 

I stopped in my own garden to see what decorations the frost had made...I always love what the frost does to moss. This is not a great photo, being an iPhone photo...but you get the gist, I am sure.

Hope you've had lovely weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.