Not Quite Time for a Sunset

I got up to do my laps around the kitchen island, and I decided to take a photo of the sky. Sunset will be in about 30 minutes, but I will likely forget to take a picture of it outside. My Mobility App has increased my walking goals to 8 minutes every hour. I am still using a walker, so I am quickly cruising around the kitchen/family room. The dog likes to walk with me, but she gets run over and doesn't seem to understand she can take a different route...she wants to stay right in front of me. Ugh. 

Today was a peaceful Sunday. We are not taking Ellie back tonight, but we will pick her up in the morning for the day tomorrow...we will see how it goes and if we think we can keep her overnight for a second day with us. I thought for sure I would be ready for her by today...I know I said it before, but my expectations were way off about my recovery. I am doing good but not back to doing what I want.

I hope you are healthy and living your best life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.