Woman Walking

By njoyce06

Unbelievable Sky

Molly had a very good walk this morning.  She carried weight on her sore leg, wrestled with Abby, and ate a good breakfast.   It's the best I have seen her in a few weeks.   I felt comfortable going for a bike ride at Santos today,  
      The sky was stunning!  The blue was as blue as blue could be.  The clouds were billowy and white in so many shapes......
      The weather was warm in the sun, cool under the canopy.  Many others were out with me, enjoying the beautiful winter riding weather.  The ride was 20 miles.  I saw sheriff's out patrolling the bike trail.  It's the first time I have seen 3 different vehicles out patrolling on a weekend.  If I had to guess, the County and State officers were out on a pre-emptive basis....  that is what with all the violence in my country, it was a show of strength that violence would not be tolerated in Florida.   As a lone rider, in the Ocala National Forest, I was very glad to see their presence.   I thanked each and everyone of the officers for being there to protect our freedom to  ride, unacosted, to enjoy the  day, to be an American.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.