Stained Glass Wreath

I finally managed to get the stained glass lighthouse down and the wreath up today. Also got a few of my nativity scenes put out including my Jim Shore “Adore Him” set and our Carolina Blue Father Christmas (see extras)

Today began with going to church and Kent had a meeting afterwards. I went to the car to sit and read but sat and slept instead!

Once home I made the Mac & cheese like my mum taught me (has tomatoes in it and gets baked in the oven) and we had just finished eating when it was FaceTime with the grandkids.

After checking in with them on their past week and what they were getting in their advent calendars, we reminded each other how much we missed each other.

Once all this was done was when I started on doing some of my Christmas decorating. I’ll get there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.