Three Hours

I think it was only two hours of sunlight, but I said three to include some scattered moments early in the afternoon.  It was not enough to go anywhere, so here's a backyard with waterfront close to our place.  As you can see, it can be really lovely to have such a backyard, but, unless you have some thick bushes or trees, quite a bit of privacy can be lost.

A bit bored with gaming today, though that's how I spent the bulk of the day.  In the evening, though, it was back to the MOOC.  It'll be a busy week.  Need to sort out the plastic bag I filled up with stuff I took out of Carmela.  I think half of it will go to the bin.  Need to get myself a new SIM card.  More than anything, though, I need to catch up with some bookkeeping.  In the meantime, patience as we go through this grey, wet depression.  Thankfully, the temperature will rise.

Almost forgot to mention that it's St. Nicholas Eve tonight.  We'd already given Son our contribution on Nani's birthday last month, so I've no doubt they'll have a fun evening.  I bought us a little rectangular mocha cake for the occasion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.