The second half of life..

By twigs

Rain!

I thought I'd txtd teejay last night when I arrived in Murchison but it turns out I'd actually sent my txt to her email - no wonder she never received it! And no wonder she was surprised to see me when I knocked on her door this morning!

Nevertheless, we still shared a cuppa and a chat (and kiwilizzie came round too) which was a lovely start to the day.

As I left Murchison the clouds looked ominous but by the time I reached Kohatu Junction just few kms down the road the sun was shining brightly and it was super-warm again :)

Arrived home and unpacked slowly - maybe feeling some resistance to acknowledging the end of yet another great trip away. I'm already thinking about where I might go this weekend . . . . . . adn the holidays are only a bit over a fortnight away :)

Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.