Forgotten

Finally, after all the comings & goings on my non Covid vaccines got 2 shots which I think cover: Tetanus, Diphtheria, Whooping Cough, as one combination-jab, & Pneumonia.

I have spent a lot of time in the past talking about how I (and Germans in general) never make an appointment with their GP when feeling ill, just turn up & wait perhaps an hour. My average is a lot shorter, probably 10 minutes. Today, I actually only went in to hand over my x-ray photo from yesterday. Was told not necessary as a full report plus detailed digital photo would be sent directly to them in next few days. I mentioned wanting to get my vaccines done soon and was told it could be done now as they had time. Sent into waiting room - I was the only person.

Seemingly then there was some kind of shift change/break time, and they completely forgot about me ...... for 50 minutes!! Profusely apologised when someone happened to stick their head in the room! That will teach me!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.